Thanks to all our friends who've been recommending their vendors to us - from photographers to designers to make-up artists.  Thanks also to the Weddings at Work yahoogroups.  Reading through the emails have been very helpful.  It's fun viewing all the portfolios, getting rates together and all.  Shortlisting is very hard though.  And if that's confusing enough, I'm dreading the day when I have to choose.  I guess at the end of it all, we'll really just have to go for the gut feeling.

I called Veluz to see when I could set an appointment.  Her assistant said that she'd call me back since their calendar is still packed.  DANG.  I know her gowns are kinda over the budget, but I'm absolutely in awe of her creations - the amount of detail and intricate crafting is unbelievable.  I was hoping to meet her to convince myself that investing on the wedding gown would be worth it.  Well, I'm still waiting for the call.  It's very frustrating, .  I really do hope that I could work with her (and afford to as well).

There's another bridal fair at Megamall this weekend.  Chips and I will be spending Valentine's coursing through the suppliers and hopefully get a shortlist working.  I really am targetting to book all the vendors while it's early.  I swear, there aren't enough weekends to meet, talk and get make-up tests.

2/10/2009 03:02:29 pm

here's another one for you...

our photographer, Chito Cleofas.
http://chitocleofas.multiply.com

look through his photos, and you might find a familiar face :)

heaven knows, you'll need a great photographer who can capture you and the moment well.

Reply
fozzy
2/10/2009 04:39:04 pm

thanks mon! shall look into him. just waiting for him to accept my multiply invite.

the photographer will probably be the hardest to book, since Chips is reaaaaally picky. i'll be picky about the gown. hehe.

Reply
3/23/2011 11:31:44 am

I found this is an informative and interesting post so i think so it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing ability has inspired me. Really the article is spreading its wings rapidly.

Reply
4/27/2011 06:27:31 pm

Well road is really great, the design of your website is also cool specially color combination but if there is english translation then your site becomes rock star.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed