the gown.
I got to talk to Niko (for Veluz) just a few minutes ago.  A fellow w@wie had mailed that he's brilliant and OC with details.  Just what I need!  Plus, he's more affordable than Veluz.  So anyway, he was the one who answered the call.  My innards jumped.  Even if it was just over the phone, I could feel how warm and friendly he is.  I could just book him based on his personality during our short chat.  Next steps: schedule a visit to their studio with Chips and Mom.  He said it would likely need to be during a weekday, because they're booked for weddings until March.  Excited.

I'm also considering Michelle Lim for my wedding dress, coz she had this nice feature in a WE issue.  I just couldn't find so many reviews about her online, and she hasn't answered any of my emails.  Boo.

For the entourage, have contacted Cat Corpuz.  She did the entourage gowns for a friend's wedding and they were really nice.  I'm not looking for anything extravagant - so they just need to be nicely made and flattering to whoever's going to be wearing them.  Need to to also visit her shop with Chips and Mom.

the hotel.
Confirmed with The Peninsula Manila.  We also need to set a meeting with their events manager to finalize the package and the menu.  Their PR manager had told me that they actually had a vintage bridal car (my eyes brightened at this point) but there was an instance when it broke down with the BRIDE INSIDE (eyes dimmed).  Their current fleet is composed of Benz's but not quite the look I'm going for.  I may just rent my own.  Anyways, that's the least of my worries.

save the date card.
I'm actually done designing the card.  My co-worker is just stopping me from posting it all over because it's too early and other people who're getting married ahead of me could easily rip it off (my friends have their snooty moments, but they really mean well hehe).  Well, it's not an original idea though - I also shamelessly copied it off from another wedding hehe. 

I've sent it via email though to relatives abroad who'd need to file leaves beforehand.  The feel is of aged paper, to tie it to the vintage theme.  Little known fact about me: I like the smell of old book pages.  You could say that it's my cocaine.  Haha.

That's all for now.  Mwah!

2/12/2009 07:30:06 am

RE: vintage cars.

I have an alfa romeo spider (convertible) in lemon yellow with black interior. Also an MG convertible, sky blue with black interiors. dunno if both are "vintage" enough for ya 'coz it's they're 50's style cars, but my dad can rent them out.

let me know or drop by the house na lang if you wanna see 'em. they're just in the garage...

Reply
3/23/2011 11:32:03 am

Its my great pleasure to visit your blog and to enjoy your great posts here. I like it a lot. I can feel that you paid much attention for those articles, as all of them make sense and are very useful

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed