Brighter than Sunshine by Aqualung.  I know that it's not exactly vintage.  Maybe we could ask the quartet to play it.  Though the rawness of the feeling wouldn't be the same as the actual recorded song.  This song has been on my iPod for forever.  One morning, I was driving and I really got to listen to it (no choice as I was stuck in bad traffic) and ingest the words.  It was an "oh. my. GOD." moment.  It's perfect for a wedding song.  It's going to be perfect for us.  And now we have an early morning wedding and the reception is in a gorgeous ballroom with tall beautiful windows.  Isn't that just awesome how everything fits.  Here's an excerpt from the lovely lovely lyrics.  Oh man, I could imagine myself crying while dancing to this.

I didn't have the strength to fight
Suddenly you seemed so right
Me and you
What a feeling

What a feeling in my soul
Love burns brighter than sunshine
It's brighter than sunshine
Let the rain fall, I don't care
I'm yours and suddenly you're mine
Suddenly you're mine.

It's brighter than the sun
It's brighter than the sun
It's brighter than the sun, sun, shine.

Love will remain a mystery
But give me your hand and you will see
Your heart is keeping time with me.
What a feeling in my soul
Love burns brighter than sunshine
It's brighter than sunshine
Let the rain fall, I don't care
I'm yours and suddenly you're mine
Suddenly you're mine.




Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed