Yey!  This weekend we'll be going to Zambales with some of my co-workers.  Totally can't wait.  Chips and I share the same passion for the beach.  The sand in between your toes, the sound of the waves, the sweet scent of salt in the air.  Just thinking about it makes me swoon.  The pool doesn't quite do it.  It's like having a bad copy of a pirated DVD.

We make it a point to have a nice beach trip every year.  A new beach or island to experience.  When we went to Bohol, we stayed in Pamilacan Island - it's a small island 45 minutes from the Baclayon port.  No electricity, no fresh water.  I felt like an island princess for 5 days.  It was pristine and beautiful.  Ultimate detoxification.  Chips was really prodding to book there instead of the usual Panglao resorts - just to have a different experience.  I am not regretting it one bit.  And sometime after we're married, we're definitely going back.

When we get back, I'll be meeting with Niko and having my trial make-up.  I'll be tanned like anything.  It only donned on me yesterday.  I hope they won't get thrown off by my skin tone haha.  Added difficulty especially for the make-up!  Well, let's just see how that goes.

Shall post pictures (it may take a while though since I'm bringing film cams).  Oh man, can't wait.  And it's only Thursday.




Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed