Almost done with the invitations!  Here's a teaser.  This would be the opening page for the invite set (click for bigger view).  It still carries the non-monogram, the antique paper and the type-written text.  If the image can't be viewed or is still blurred, below is the text inscribed:

I love you without knowing how,
 
    or when, or from where.
I love you straightforwardly,
   
without complexities or pride;

so I love you because I know no other way


than this: where I does not exist, nor you,
    so close that your hand on my chest is my hand,
    so close that your eyes close as I fall asleep.

The excerpt is from one of our favorite sonnets from Pablo Neruda, and it was read in a lovely but sad scene by Robin Williams in his movie Patch Adams (*tear*).  I've been writing poetry for a while, and Chips was actually the one who introduced me to Neruda and his works.  He gave me a copy of Il Postino, and I actually cried listening to it as I was driving home. 

For the other pages, just need to finalize the list for the entourage.  And for the actual invite page, run the text through our parents.  I hope they don't have any builds.  I'm kinda already so attached to the design (can't help it, it's my work of art!  hehe).  Anyways, hope you guys like this :)

Mwah!

2/24/2009 03:36:43 pm

hi chips n fozzy! i love, love, love your theme.. i LOVE vintage!!! i'm so inggit with your ideas... anyway i added you na in my link.. hope you can add mine too.. thanks and happy preps! :-)

Reply
2/24/2009 04:00:21 pm

I love that poem! I cried buckets at that scene from Patch Adams :(

Great look for the invites sis! Love it! :)

hazel (w@wie)

Reply
2/24/2009 05:09:25 pm

hi fellow w@wies! thanks so much for the compliments. i haven't yet figured out how to add a linkroll to the blog... i sure will add the blogging brides list when i do!

Reply
Lisa
2/25/2009 06:38:38 pm

Fozzy! I should stop visiting your blog, haha. I'm going to cry now. That same poem was on our wedding invitation back in 2006.

Reply
2/26/2009 10:35:52 am

lisa i heart you! can i just say. i hope we do still get to meet somehow :)))

Reply
3/1/2009 12:41:00 pm

Hi Fozzy,

you're a great artist.. love your concepts and designs! I am now a fan of yours... =)

Reply
10/21/2010 06:50:26 pm

Laugh more dissolve the trouble of the life, More happy to wash the fatigue, Work, More tolerant understanding others, And more optimistic face life setbacks,! More happy life. Desalination.

Reply
Shelley
11/5/2010 05:12:38 pm

Hello. I thought their invitation design looked familiar: http://shaijack101010.weddingannouncer.com/vendors.html

Please see the picture for Global Invitation ratings.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed