Or having THE perfect kiss to capture.  There's a slew of wedding albums out there (on the net and displayed during bridal fairs) that have tons of photos of when the groom first kisses the bride.  Some are sweet, some are conservative, some make you go awww, and some start out awkward but the next shot makes you feel better about them (you know, when you actually see the puckering...).  The last thing I'd want to happen is me pulling an ugly face as I kiss my just-husband.

It makes me wonder - this is something for the most part an inevitable part of the wedding.  I mean, you can't not have that kiss.  But I guess it's one of those "you needed to be there" experiences, when the moment just takes you away - or renders you unprepared despite all the prep work.  So what, do we actually "practice"?  Okay, the thought of it is actually making me laugh.  But honestly - it's not like those romantic movies where the director can just yell CUT! because he didn't get a nice "aww" kiss to culminate his lovey-dovey pay-off scene.  You only get ONE.  And let's just hope that the photographer clicks as many frames possible to at LEAST get a workable "aww" photo within the 2-3 seconds of discreet smooching.  I doubt that with all the relatives present anything more than your long-drawn smack would be acceptable. 

Maybe that's it - the notion that OMIGOD, I'm kissing someone in front of my parents.  Like come on, I've been kissing this guy for years.  But never in front of the parents.  His parents.  Our parents' parents.  In front of a PRIEST (peace be with you's at church discounted).

I saw a photo of the bride throwing her arms around the groom's neck.  God knows what's going on behind that blocked view.  I thought it was cute.  It was a photo of utter abandonment.  Like it couldn't be helped.

Well, at the end of it all, there's nothing I could do or predict.  I'm really just going to throw it to the wind.  And hope to the heavens that we pull a really good, "aww" moment "you may now kiss the bride" kiss.




Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed