Yeah, happy endings are all nice and ruffly.  But I believe that there's a deeper emotion, a more gut-wrenching touch, involved with something sad and tragic.  We're actually both fans of ballad-y alternative songs.  Those by Coldplay, Travis, Keane, Aqualung and Death Cab for Cutie.  Somber, heart-warming tones and brilliant words.  There's the occasional trip-hop, but my braincells could only take up to a certain level of wiry energy.  There's something about hearing / reading about loss that actually gets me through the day better.

A Bad Dream, by KeaneI wake up, it's a bad dream no one on my side.  I was fighting but I just feel too tired to be fighting.  Guess I'm not the fighting kind.  Wouldn't mind it if you were by my side.  But you're long gone, yeah you're long gone now.

Tiny Vessels, by Death Cab for Cutie
This is the moment that you know.  That you told her that you loved her but you don't.  You touch her skin and then you think that she is beautiful but she don't mean a thing to me.  Yeah, she is beautiful but she don't mean a thing to me.

Clocks, by Coldplay.  Confusion never stops.  Closing walls and ticking clocks
Gonna come back and take you home.  I could not stop but you now know, singin'.  Come out upon my seas.  Curse missed opportunities.  Am I a part of the cure or am I part of the disease.

The Scientist, by ColdplayCome up to meet you, tell you I'm sorry.  You don't know how lovely you are.  I had to find you, tell you I need you, tell you I set you apart.  Nobody said it was easy, it's such a shame for us to part.  Nobody said it was easy,  No one ever said it would be this hard.  Oh take me back to the start.


So Chips and I have been together for like, eight years.  Debunked that 7-year itch thing, steadily managing our ironies and differences, loving how we balance each other off and meet with common passions.  It's ironic and yet strangely fitting that we were in a Cinemalomo short film entry about tragic love.  Since we do love tragedies, why not.  It's a rather cool tidbit, actually.  That we were the characters in a sad, depressing love story.  View the short flick here, by talented friends from Lomomanila, beautiful words by Marge Francia.

3/17/2011 01:14:21 pm

Good work,hope your blog be better!I just want to make a blog like this!

Reply

It’s very rare that you find the relevant information on the net but your article did provide me the relevant information. I am going to save your URL and will definitely visit the site again.

Reply
4/27/2011 06:26:42 pm

i dont know what to say after seeing these comments. but i would like to say that this site was very interesting. i had a great time. thatnks for th good post..

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed