Today, Chips and I took leaves to settle all the certificates we can needed for the wedding.  So church-hopping we went to get the baptism and confirmation papers for purposes of marriage.  There's some kind of wow as we read the "for marriage purposes" thing typed on them.  Wooohooo.  It's like really so happening!

This was also THE day for the first fitting with Niko (now it was just mom and I).  Oh MY it was so wonderful.  It's probably the biggest complacency shake that I've had.  You're getting married, it screams.  I felt so giddy.  It's just the lining, but it's got the basic shape already and the train as well.  Can I just say that mommy was absolutely gleaming at the sight of the "compromise" train.

I'm also getting 4-inch shoes (which Niko really loves).  I'm really going to get yellow shoes too!  Wee.

Anyways, apologize for the absolutely FAILED resolution of my old phone's camera.  Stupid me didn't even bring a camera.  On hindsight, that's really a bad, unflattering angle on the first one photo.  Sheesh.  Camera should not point down.  Anyways, there's me!
9/3/2009 01:14:53 am

Sis Fozzy! Ang ganda na kahit lining pa lang. Yay!

Reply
9/6/2009 01:15:20 am

Wow! Absolutely pretty!!!! :D

Reply
vina
9/7/2009 10:09:28 pm

looking good!

Reply
9/8/2009 07:27:18 pm

wow sis, pretty pretty :)
and i can see you gleaming giddily :D
i amm also excited for my first fitting next week :D and i already have a yellow shoes weeee

Reply
T
9/24/2009 05:52:54 pm

oh memories! i have the exact same photos on my phone! haha except my phone fell the other day and everything disappeared! So i'll just have to commit them to memory.

All I had were unflattering phone photos, with pins stuck on all parts of the dress! Exciting Fozzy!!!

by the way, how high are your heels?? ;) I had to walk in grass in mine.. and in hindsight, grass made it easier to walk in 5 inch heels!

Reply
T
9/24/2009 05:53:42 pm

oh i see it.. 4-inch yellow heels!

Reply
9/28/2009 08:03:38 pm

thanks girls! it's actually very exciting - fitting the gown as it slowly comes together. i can't wait to see the yellow shoes Niko is customizing as well. squee!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed