Picture
It's getting scary-close.  We've closed on our OTD coordinator already.  She's Chips' friend from fencing.  I'm glad to have someone that at least one of us already knows and trusts.  I probably would find it hard to entrust like, the biggest day of my life on some stranger.

Over the weekend, we got the proof for our invitations.  Some editing and font-enlarging, and today I sent the final files for mass production.  I totally love how the paper texture absorbs the ink.  I was actually quite scared for a moment that my font color (a kind of mustard yellow) wouldn't show nicely.  But it was just perfect.  Can't wait to have the final ones, with the translucent envelopes.  It should look great.  I squee.

We also got to visit one of our ninangs, who will also be the one designing and making our wedding bands.  Chips, being the simple bare-bones guy that he is, refuses to have ANYTHING on his ring.  No design, no diamond.  Save for my name which will be engraved inside the ring.  It's kind of sweet, actually.

We also got to buy a bed for his house.  Since the condo won't be ready until February next year, we'll be staying over at his place first.  But get this, we actually went bed-shopping with my parents.  Because they wanted to also stop by Jollibee to redeem their credit card rewards.  Talk about awkward.  But dad was really helpful too - giving insights about the correct bed frame and all those technical stuff about different kinds of wood.  It was fun.  And we had chicken joy after, which was super delicious.

Other things for this month?  Finalizing the list for the bridal registry.  Securing the marriage license.  Third fitting for my gown.  Pestering entourage people to get themselves fitted and measured.

That's it for now guys!  Spread the love. 

3/23/2011 11:32:34 am

This is nice post which I was awaiting for such an artice and I have gained some useful information from this site.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Us

    Fozzy will do most of the writing in this blog.  Chips will be contributing some pictures and ideas.  Together, we're awesome (and we've been so for over 8 years)!

    Archives

    January 2010
    December 2009
    November 2009
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009
    July 2009
    June 2009
    May 2009
    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009

    Categories

    All
    Do It Yourself
    For The Entourage
    Inspiration
    Miscellaneous
    Palette
    Paperie
    Updates

    RSS Feed